Sunday, 23 December 2007

Soulsavers, It's Not How Far You Fall, It's The Way You Land

UK/US, 2007.

Mark Lanegan joins up with the Soulsavers to produce his strongest outing in years. Alongside Screaming Trees, Mad Season, a brief run with QOTSA and others, Lanegan has had a solo career with its fair share of ups and downs. Here we're treated with minimal soulful music which, amongst others, includes single Revival, a rerecording of Kingdoms of Rain from one of Lanegan's best solo works (Whiskey For The Holy Ghost) and a cover of "No Expectations" (Rolling Stones).


1. Revival
2. Ghosts Of You And Me
3. Paper Money
4. Ask The Dust
5. Spiritual
6. Kingdoms Of Rain
7. Through My Sails
8. Arizona Bay
9. Jesus Of Nothing
10. No Expectations


1 comment:

Nerkon said...

Que tal? he estado revisando tu blog y tener muy buen material. Por lo visto disfrutas de la buena musica y especialmente el utlimo trabajo de Soulsaver con Mark Lanegan por lo que te recomiendo que visites mi blog para que escuches como suenan en vivo.