Wednesday, 21 April 2010

Cobalt, Gin

US, 2009.

Cobalt is a two-man project composed by vocalist/lyricist Phil McSorley (a US army scout stationed in Iraq) and multi-instrumentalist Erik Wunder. Two tracks also feature vocals from Jarboe (ex-Swans). Not your trve, lo-fi black metal, "Gin" is tempered with progressive, doom, experimental, avant-garde and sludge influences - but who cares? It's pretty damn good.


1. Gin
2. Dry Body
3. Arsonry
4. Throat
5. Stomach
6. A Clean, Well-Lighted Place
7. Pregnant Insect
8. Two-Thumbed Fist
9. The Old Man Who Lied For His Entire Life
10. A Starved Horror
11. Stew Craven / ...



Hcazach said...

nao consegui fazer o download, mete outra vez :\

kollaps said...

updated link.