Wednesday, 31 March 2010

Apse, Spirit

US, 2006.

Apse was formed in 1999 in Newtown, Connecticut as a three-piece while the members were still in high school. The group made purely instrumental ambient rock until about 2003, when reverberant lead vocals by Bobby became a regular part of the band’s songs.

Amidst a shifting lineup, the group moved away from the trappings of “post-rock” territory to write and record its debut full-length album – the tribal, atmospheric Spirit, released in 2006.


1. (Intro)
2. From the North
3. Legions
4. Shade of the Moor
5. (Transition)
6. The Crowned
7. Wind Through the Walls
8. Blackwood Gates
9. Earth Covers Us
10. Spirit


No comments: