Wednesday, 18 November 2009

Katatonia, Night is the New Day

Sweden, 2009

"Night Is The New Day" is, in just about every way, a very good album. Highly melodic yet deceptively dissonant at times, each tune in this album will find its own place as you listen more and more. Absolutely one of the biggest metal releases of the year 2009.


1. Forsaker
2. The Longest Year
3. Idle Blood
4. Onward Into Battle
5. Liberation
6. The Promise Of Deceit
7. Nephilim
8. New Night
9. Inheritance
10. Day & Then The Shade
11. Departer



kollaps said...


nuagenoir said...


turbulenz said...

great great post, especially 'cause i was expecting to get bored or something alike, and it was the exact opposite. thank you

nuagenoir said...

my pleasure :)