Tuesday, 23 September 2008

The (Fallen) Black Deer, Requiem

U.S., 2008.

The first release for The (Fallen) Black Deer is out on Southern Records as part of their Latitudes sessions. These sessions consist of one day in the Southern Studios in which as much was done as possible and include other bands like White Magic, Grails and Miasma & The Carousel Of Headless Horses. This instrumental album was created as an alternative soundtrack to Kubrick's The Shining, and combines post-rock, post-metal and sludge.


1. What Are Fears But Voices Airy?
2. Through the Dark Night and The Deepest Snow
3. Things of The Past and Yet to Come
4. This Axe is Restless
5. Hidden
6. Such Heroes Have Lived
7. I Seek To Kill My Son
8. These Halls are Full of Blood
9. A Love Lost
10. Eternal Dust of the Dust


No comments: