Tuesday, 23 September 2008

Cynic, Traced in Air

U.S., 2008

Cynic has completely done it again. I've been unknowingly longing for this record for the past 15 years. This is a finely woven piece of pure technical and progressive metal, by almost all of the same veterans who had set a landmark with Focus back in 1993.
Coherently interlaced, the 35 minute long passage composed of trademark incisive music, will most certainly – shall we not give in to prejudice – blow you away.


1. Nunc Fluens
2. The Space For This

3. Evolutionary Sleeper
4. Integral Birth
5. The Unknown Guest
6. Adam's Murmur

7. King Of Those Who Know
8. Nunc Stans


1 comment:

Vinko said...

Forgot to thank you for this one. Amazing.