Thursday, 6 May 2010

Microfilm, The Bay Of Future Passed

France, 2009.

Microfilm is a french band created in 2003 by musicians coming from various musical backgrounds and bands such as Gum, Seven Hate and Myra Lee. The result of their meeting is an instrumental music including audio and video samples and is often described as post-rock in the vein of Mogwai, Explosions In The Sky and From Monuments To Masses.


1. Brute Force
2. Blood Sample
3. State & Island
4. The Bay of Future Passed
5. Devant Nous, Rien
6. Dernière Séquence
7. Combinaison
8. Blood Sample (feat. Antoine Delavaud)


No comments: