Monday, 20 September 2010

Valgeir Sigurðsson, Ekvílibríum

Iceland, 2007.

Valgeir Sigurðsson is an Icelandic record producer, mixer, composer, engineer and musician. Ekvílibríum is his debut album released in 2007. Notable appearances on the album include Bonnie 'Prince' Billy and Dawn McCarthy, who contribute vocals, along with Nico Muhly, who appears in half of the tracks playing different keyboard instruments. Drummer Samuli Kosminen from fellow Icelandic band múm also makes a guest appearance.


1. A Symetry
2. Evolution of Waters
3. Focal Point
4. Baby Architect
5. After Four
6. Winter Sleep
7. Equilibrium Is Restored
8. Before Nine
9. Kin
10. Lungs, for Merrilee


No comments: