Friday, 14 March 2008

Camel, The Snow Goose

England, released in 1975.

The third album by Camel is a conceptual suite inspired by the 1940 novel of Paul Gallico, "The Snow Goose: A Story of Dunkirk". This short novella portrays a story of love and friendship during II WW. The album, however, entirely instrumental and profoundly emotional, is probably Camel's most prominent work. A progressive rock masterpiece.


1. The Great Marsh
2. Rhayader
3. Rhayader Goes To Town
4. Sanctuary
5. Fritha
6. The Snow Goose
7. Friendship
8. Migration
9. Rhayader Alone
10. Flight Of The Snow Goose
11. Preparation
12. Dunkirk
13. Epitaph
14. Fritha Alone
15. La Princesse Perdue
16. The Great Marsh

Link (MegaUpload).


Radalf said...

great blog, fantastic music taste!!! it is in my favorites now!

kollaps said...

thank you! :)