Thursday, 17 September 2009

Dead Meadow, Feathers

US, 2005.

Dead Meadow is a stoner rock/psychedelic rock band originally from Washington, D.C.. The band formed in the fall of 1998 from the ashes of local bands The Impossible Five and Colour, when singer-guitarist Jason Simon, bassist Steve Kille, and drummer Mark Laughlin set out to fuse their love of early 70’s hard rock and 60’s psychedelia with their love of writers J.R.R. Tolkien and H.P. Lovecraft.


1. Let's Jump In
2. Such Hawks Such Hounds
3. Get Up On Down
4. Heaven
5. At Her Open Door
6. Eyeless Gaze All Eye/Don't Tell The Riverman
7. Stacy's Song
8. Let It All Pass
9. Through The Gates Of The Sleepy Silver Door
10. Untitled


No comments: