Thursday, 30 October 2008

Grails, The Burden of Hope

U.S., 2007.

Yet another great post-rock band from the states. Initially called ‘Laurel Canyon’, they formed to play one show on a whim. In 2003, they changed the name to Grails, just before the release of their first full-length album. They adopted a louder, more aggressive style, often switching instruments with each member writing songs that saw them branching out to increasingly disparate styles.


1. Burden of Hope
2. Lord I Hate Your Day
3. The Deed
4. In the Beginning
5. Invocation
6. Space Prophet Dogon
7. The March
8. Broken Ballad
9. White Flag
10. Canyon Hymn



Heathcliff said...

Can you re-upload this disc, and the next too?....


Killjoy said...

You can find this and much more in perfect lossless FLAC quality in my blog: FLAC for the masses