Tuesday, 9 November 2010

Agalloch, Marrow Of The Spirit

US, 2010.

Four years after "Ashes Against The Grain", Agalloch have finally released their much anticipated follow-up. Combining black metal, folk and post-rock altogether, Agalloch create yet another epic, dark and atmospheric masterpiece that may require a few listens to sink in completely.


1. They Escaped the Weight of Darkness
2. Into the Painted Grey
3. The Watcher's Monolith
4. Black Lake Nidstång
5. Ghosts of the Midwinter Fires
6. To Drown


1 comment:

Kaneda said...

Amazing album indeed. Agalloch never misses :D